Our Governors

Catherine Bolam     Catherine Bolam - Head Teacher Governor


   Aderyn Zajicova - Chair of Governors


   Mike Akers Co-Opted Governor - Vice Chair of Governors


   Rachel Barnwell - Co-Opted Governor


Kevin Vickers Co-Opted Governor


   Ellie Elstob-Wardle - Parent Governor


   Emma Prout - Associate Member


   Rebecca Scott - Assoicate Member


   Gazala Sheikh - Co-Opted Governor


   Emily Wyllie-Ballard - Associate Member


    Kate Ticehurst -  Staff Governor






All state schools in the UK have a Governing Body. 

Ours is made up of parents, staff and community people who give their time for free to help us provide the best possible service to the children and families of Rosemary Nursery School. 

Governors have a very responsible role which includes agreeing budgets, plans and policies, reviewing the school’s work, and helping to appoint staff.

The Full Governing Body meets six times per year, Each governor has a specific role in supporting the school. For instance, we have a linked governor for Special Educational Needs and Disabilities, one for Safeguarding and Child Protection, one for Health and Safety, one for staff well-being and professional development, one for finance, one for children in care and one for partnerships.

Although governors don’t get paid, they are entitled to time off work for meetings. Crèches, refreshments, training and any travel costs are provided.

 Being a governor is challenging but rewarding and is a great addition to a CV.

To find out more about becoming a governor, or to contact our governors, please contact the clerk by e-mail at clerk.limesn@bristol-schools.uk or phone the nursery 0117 9031467. If you would like to contact the governors directly please email:             ChairRosemaryN@bristol-schools.uk